Media Release

Feb 16 :  Science Forum of St Philomena College Puttur organized an intercollegiate Science Fest ‘AURORA-2020’ on February 13, 2020 in college auditorium.

The Principal Scientist (Horticulture), ICAR, Puttur Dr. J Dinakara Adiga was the chief guest. The Campus Director Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro participated as the guest of honour. The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha delivered the presidential address.

The Dean of Faculty of Sciences Prof. Udaya K, the Convenor of Science Forum Mr Edwin D’souza and the Coordinator of IQAC Dr A P Radhakrishna graced the occasion.

Winners - Poorna Prajna College Udupi


Runners - Nehru Memorial College Sullia


Ms. Suchitra Bhat and team performed the prayer. The President of Science Forum Mr Kumara Subrahmanya welcomed the gathering. The Secretary of Science Forum Ms. Rachana N R proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Radhika K R compered the programme.

‘AURORA-2020’ consisted of eight events, namely, Astrography, Fotojet, Esperanto, Akhyanam, Euphoria, Enigma, Face Fiesta and Colloquium.

In valedictory function, Principal Prof. Leo Noronha, Dean of Faculty of Sciences Prof Udaya K and HoD of Botany Dr Prasanna Rai K honoured the prize winners. The Convenor of Science Forum Mr Edwin D’Souza presented the list of prize winners.

Poorna Prajna College Udupi bagged the overall championship of ‘AURORA-2020’. Nehru Memorial College Sullia secured the Runner up trophy.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: +91 824 2440524 (4 lines) 2447933, 2420517
Fax 91-824-2444035

E-Mail: [email protected]