Aug 16 : The parishioners of Permannur unit gathered together on 15 th August 2020 to celebrate the feast of Assumption of Our Lady and India's 74th Independence day at the church grounds after the morning mass. The day began with a Eucharistic celebration at 6.00 am, celebrated by the parish priest and the liturgy was conducted by ICYM Members.

The flag hoisting ceremony was held after the mass which was conducted by ICYM unit. Program commenced with a prayer song. Ms Velita Dsouza, ICYM President  welcomed the guests and the gathering.

The cheif guest for the ceremony was Rev Fr Cyprian Pinto, the Director of ICYM Permanur. Rev. Fr Santhosh Dsouza Youth Activity Coordinator, Councillor Mr. Basil Dsouza and Mrs. Veena Dsouza , Sr. Emma Joseph Superior Nirmala convent, Sr. Severine Fernandes and Mr. Deril Dsouza Animators, Mr. Maurice Monteiro Vice-president of parish council and Mrs. Philomina D'souza Secretary of parish council , Ms Velita Dsouza President, Ms Anita J Dsouza Secretary ICYM unit were the guests on the dais.

Flag was unfurled by the chief guest Rev Fr Cyprian Pinto and the national anthem was sung after hoisting the flag. Mr. Maurice Monteiro delivered the message to the gathering. Flavita Dsouza proposed the vote of thanks and compered the programme.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: 2440524; 2440525; 8277937782

E-Mail: [email protected]