June 20 : ICYM Fajir Unit held its Annual General Body Meeting and Elections for the year 2019-2020 on Sunday, 2nd June 2019 at Our Lady of Mercy Church, Fajir.

Rev. Fr Sunil Veigas - Parish Priest, Our Lady of Mercy Church, Fajir presided over the meeting along with Br. Lanson. The meeting began with a prayer conducted by Glen Lobo and Nishitha Apos. Lancy Flaied D Almeida - President, ICYM Fajir Unit welcomed the gathering. Teena Elvisha Ferrao - Secretary, ICYM Fajir Unit briefed out the ICYM report of the year 2018-2019, Preetham Joyson Dsouza - Treasurer, ICYM Fajir Unit presented the annual accounts and Nithesh Dsouza conducted the elections. After the elections, newly elected office bearers took over the charge of the post from the former office bearers.

Lancy Flaied D Almeida - Immediate Past President, ICYM Fajir Unit addressed the gathering on the occasion and thanked the parish priest and all the ICYM members for their constant support and cooperation during the year 2018-2019.

Preetham Joyson Dsouza - Newly Elected President, ICYM Fajir Unit addressed the gathering and thanked all the members for choosing him as President and asked them for their support and co-operation throughout the year. The meeting concluded with the “ICYM Anthem”.

The New office bearers for the year 2019-2020 are as follows:

President - Preetham Joyson Dsouza
Vice President - Vineeth Lewis
Lady Vice President - Teena Elvisha Ferrao
Secretary -Anisha Asuntha Monteiro
Joint Secretary - Sudeep Antony Dsouza
Treasurer - Glen Ignatius Lobo
Auditor - Lolita Jenifer Crasta
Sports Secretary - Melroy Jaston Lewis
Amcho Yuvak Representative - Nisha Roshni Dsouza
Cultural Secretary - Mavil Fernandes
Deanary Representatives - Clevita Dsouza and Kalvin Monteiro

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2021 www.dioceseofmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: 2440524; 2440525; 8277937782

E-Mail: [email protected]