Jan 5 : ICYM Peruvai Unit organized Cricket Tournament on Sunday, 30th December at Peruvai Church Grounds. The programme commenced at 10.15 am. Rev. Fr Vishal Monis - Parish Priest, Peruvai Church presided over the programme and Chief Guest Sri Sri Sri Mohandas Paramahamsa Swamiji (Sri Dhama Manila) inaugurated the programme along with Sri Sri Sri Krishna Guruji, Kalimaba Kukkaje Manila, Mohammad Sharif Madani, Peruvai, Abdul Gafur Anifi, Peruvai, Sri Sachin Advai, Peruvai, Sri Rajesh Balekallu - President Manila Panchayat, Sri Ralph Dsouza - President, Peruvai Panchayat, Sri Padmanabha Poojari - President, Alike Panchayat were the dignitaries of the programme.

Rakesh - President, ICYM Peruvai Unit welcomed the guests and the gathering. Rev. Fr Vishal Monis addressed the gathering with his presidential speech and proposed the vote of thanks and Deekshitha compered the inaugural programme.

In the morning session, the cricket tournament commenced between the three communities and Team from Muslim community won the match. In the Afternoon session, the match was between the parishioners. Team Fathima Funters bagged the Winners trophy and Team United Fighters bagged the Runners up trophy.

The valedictory programme was presided by Rev. Fr Vishal Monis - Parish Priest, Peruvai Church along with Sri Shashikanth Mani, Balekodi handed over the trophies to the winners and the runners up. Santhosh Monteiro proposed the vote of thanks and Ashwin Ferrao compered the valedictory programme.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2021 www.dioceseofmangalore.com. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: 2440524; 2440525; 8277937782

E-Mail: [email protected]