News By: Gordon D’Almeida
Photos by : Valen Sequeira

June 16: ICYM Valencia Unit held Annual General Body Meeting and Election for the year 2019-2020 on June 16, 2019.

The meeting began with a prayer conducted by Sherwin Menezes. Parish Priest Fr James D’Souza presided over the meeting along with parish council vice-president Mr Anil Lobo and Secretary Mrs Lizzie Pinto.

Unit Secretary Sonali Fernandes briefed the report of ICYM of the year 2018-2019. Before the Election the unit Director of the parish Fr James briefed about the post and its responsibilities. Director smoothly conducted the elections.

After the Elections, ICYM members, Parish Priest, Parish Council Vice-president and secretary discussed the annual plan of ICYM for the year 2019-2020.

The Following are the plans of ICYM unit for the year 2019-2020.

  1. 29-06-2019 Inauguration of ICYM 2019-2020 and oath taking during 5pm mass
  2. 30-06-2019 “LAUDATO SI” planting of saplings in the church premises after  8am mass
  3. 14-07-2019 “YOU CAT” seminar
  4. 21-07-2019 ICYM unit and Catholic Sabha unit to organise Medical check-up for the parishioners
  5. 03-08-2019 Celebration of Friendship day, International Youth day and Quinquennial celebration of ICYM Valencia unit
  6. 15-08-2019 Independence day celebrations and bike rally
  7. 18-08-2019  27th Konkani day celebrations
  8. 30-08-2019 to 8-9-2019 Volunteering by ICYM for Monthi Fest
  9. 20-08-2019 Cemetery cleaning
  10. 27-08-2019 Inter Ward Cricket match  to be organised by ICYM
  11. 16-17 November Sangeeth Saanz at  open air grounds
  12. 27-28 January 2020 Visit to St Lawrence shrine Attur,Karkal to be arranged for the parishioners
  13. 12-14 March 2020 Prayer and Bhajan to be organised by ICYM Valencia for the all the parishes that come under Episcopal City Varado.

Old office bearers handed over the charge to the new office bearers.

The new president speaking on the occasion thanked the parish priest, Mr Anil Lobo, Mrs Lizzie Pinto for supporting during the years for ICYM and also asked for support for the year 2019-20 and also thanked the ICYM members for choosing her as the new president and asked for support and co-operation. The meeting was concluded by vote of thanks by Ex-Secretary Sonali Fernandes.

The New office bearers for the 2019-2020 are:

Jovita Rebello, President
Amit Fontes, Vice President
Sonali Fernandes, Lady Vice President
Viroy D’sa, Secretary
Gloria Menezes, Joint Secretary
Leslita D’Souza, Treasurer
Venessa Lee, Auditor
Sherwin Menezes, Amcho Yuvak Representative
Vinoy D’Sa, Liturgy, Cultural, Sports Secretary


Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: +91 824 2440524 (4 lines) 2447933, 2420517
Fax 91-824-2444035

E-Mail: [email protected]