Media Release
Photos: Stanly Bantwal

Jan 18 : Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh (R) City Deanery felicitated 12 newly elected Catholic Panchayat members of the deanery. The programme was held at Mother of God Church hall, Shakthinagar. Programme was inaugurated by Fr. Austin Peris, Spiritual Director of City Deanery. Guests of honour were Dr Ciprian Montiero and AICU National President, Mr. Lancy Dcunha. City Deanery President Mr. Wilfred Alvares, Secretary Mr. Felix Moras, and Shakthinagar Unit President, Mr. Johnson Dsouza were present on the dias.

Mr. Wilfred Alvares did the welcome, while AICU President, Mr. Lancy Dcunha introduced and felicitated the 12 Panchayat members :
Mr. Santhosh Kiran Dsouza, Bondel, Mrs. Maria Shanthi Dsouza, Vamanjoor, Mr. Godwin Dsouza, Vamnanjoor, Mr. Anil Fernandes, Fermai, Mrs. Flavia Dsouza, Neermarga, Mrs. Anitha Dsouza, Neermarga, Mr. Ronald Pascal Saldanha, Neermarga, Mr. Denis Dsouza, Cordel, Mrs. Molly Shanthi Saldanha, Neermarga, Mrs. Lavina Dsouza, Neermarga, Mr. Michael Antony, Kelarai, Mrs. Preetha Dsouza, Kelarai.

Fr. Austin Peris, in his address congratulated all the winners.

Catholic Sabha Shakthinagar Unit felicitated the 4 achievers : Dr. Cyprian Monteiro. Mr. Ronald Tony Pinto. Mrs. Juliet Pinto Mr. Arun Dsouza, all are from Shakthinagar.

Later on, Dr. Cyprian Monteiro in his speech thanked the organiser and encouraged our community children to apply in government jobs.

City deanery Secretary, Mr. Felix Moras proposed the vote of thanks. The programme was compered by Mrs. Sheela Dsouza from Derebail.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: 2440524; 2440525; 8277937782

E-Mail: [email protected]