Mangaluru, Sep 11 : Josvita Dsouza Gurpur the new diocesan president for YCS, along with other office bearers took charge during the diocesan virtual annual general body meeting held on Friday, 10th September at 5.00 pm in Bejai Church Hall, Mangaluru.

She has been elected the president of Young Catholic Students (YCS), Mangalore Diocese for the year 2021-22 in the virtual election held on 5th of September at Shanthikiran Bajjodi. The other newly-elected office bearers of YCS Mangalore Diocese 2021-22: Vice President Mr Levin Cutinha Ferar, General secretary Ms Melissa Monterio Bondel, Joint Secretary Ms Jennica Corderio Valencia, Liturgical Secretary Mr Ison Pereira Rosario, Public Relation officer Mr Ashen D’souza Bejai, Treasurer Mr Iden Crasta Bajjodi, Cultural Secretary Ms Merel D’souza Permannur, Yuvatare Annual Magazine Editor Mr Franklin Castelino Panir,Regional Representatives Mr Briston Rodrigues Cordel and Mr Ashton Dsouza Neermarga,.

The ceremony was presided over and inaugurated by most Rev Dr Peter Paul Saldanha, Bishop of Mangalore Diocese. The other guests of the day were Rev. Dr JB Saldanha parish priest Bejai, Mr Joylus Dsouza Chairman Christian Development Council Karnataka, Mr Roy Castelino PRO Diocese of Mangalore and former president of Konkani Sahithya Academy Karnataka, Mr Deril Dsa national president YCS/YSM, Mr Francia Dcunha Mulki and Mr Richard Alvares Kulshekar.

Mr Joylus Dsouza was felicitated by the Bishop along with the guests on the dais. Mr Joylus was YCS diocesan general secretary a few years back and has also served as YCS Moodbidri deanery animator.

The outgoing executive committee conducted the program. The president Sooraj Noronha Siddakatte shared his experience on behalf of all the council members. Mr Jostan Lobo Vittal welcomed the gathering and Mr Rishanth Fernandes Vamanjoor proposed vote of thanks. Ms Carol Santhumayor Bejai and Ms Ancilla Seqeira Agrar presented the annual report. Ms Samantha Saldanha and team sang a prayer song, Ms Megan Crasta Angelore and Ronald Serrao Bantwal compered the ceremony. The election commissioner of the year Ms Melreeda Rodrigues conducted the handing over ceremony and Diocesan director Fr Rupesh Madtha led the oath-taking.

The outgoing YCS Diocesan Executive Committee was felicitated with mementos and certificates by the Bishop. The Bishop also released the YCS English new handbook authored by Mr Francis Dcunha Mulki..In his presidential address, the bishop gave a call to the young students to gain knowledge and apply the YCS methodology ‘See-Judge-Act-Evaluate’ in daily life for a good future.

The program was organized by the team consisting diocesan animator Mr Prajwal Sequeira Derebail, diocesan coordinator Mr Mervin J Vas Ferar along with the past council members like Mr Nevin Dcunha Permude, Ms Ashvia Lasrado Permannur, Mr Navil Rodrigues Kirem and Ms Jean Lobo Ashoknagar.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: 2440524; 2440525; 8277937782

E-Mail: [email protected]