Media Release
Photos: Stanly Bantwal

Mangaluru, Dec 14 : The election was held at Bishop's House here on Sunday, 13th December 2020 during the annual delegates' conference of Catholic Sabha. Stany Lobo, Bantwal has been elected the new president of Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh for the year of 2020-22. Raju Stephan D'Souza Kumbla was elected as designated president.

Other elected members are Stevan Rodrigues Valencia as vice-president, Alphonse Fernandes Bantwal as general secretary, Deepak D'Souza Milagres as joint secretary, Melrida Rodrigues Balakunje as treasurer, and Inas Rodrigues Uppinangady as joint treasurer.

Rolphy D'Costa, Mulky is the Immediate past president. Fr Mathew Vas, will render his service as spiritual director.

Stany Lobo, Bantwal


Stany Lobo, Bantwal has already served as president of Catholic Sabha, Bantwal deanery. He is very popular in Bantwal region for his community service. Raju Stephen is a known face of the Konkani speaking Catholic community in Kasargod district. Being a strong community leader in Kasargod, he has many achievements in his kitty. He has served as president of ICYM, Catholic Sabha in Kasargod deanery. He is the founder president of Bela Co-Operative Society, and is also a member of Kerala Tulu Sahitya Academy.

Fr Mathew Vas conducted a prayer meet before installing the new office-bearers. Rolphy D'Costa, immediate past president thanked all units and its members for supporting him in his tenure.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | AboutNews | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: +91 824 2440524 (4 lines) 2447933, 2420517
Fax 91-824-2444035

E-Mail: [email protected]