Diocese News
Episcopal City Deanery News City Deanery News Pezar Deanery News Blessed Mother Teresa of Kolkata Deanery News Bantwal Deanery News St John Paul II Deanery News St Juze Vaz Deanery News Mangalore North Deanery News Mangalore East Deanery News Central Deanery News Eastern Deanery News Southern Deanery News
Institutions News Other News News Photo Album
Upcoming Events Sermons Resource Videos Internos Vocation Tribunal - Summons Telephone Numbers Links More ... Articles

July 3, 2017: The ICYM Central Council Annual Elections of Mangalore Diocese for the year 2017-18 was held during the 70th Annual General Body Meeting at the Rosario Cathedral Church Hall on July 2nd 2017.

The much awaited elections with huge expectations, provided nail biting results as Elroy Saldanha, Omzoor being elected as the new President of ICYM Central Council for term 2017-18 defeating Viyon Veigas Vittla by a margin of 19 votes. Other elected members were Ashwin Sequiera, Borimar for Vice President, Ivy Melisha Dsouza, Derebail for Lady Vice President, Joel Concessao, Milagres for Secretary, Vandana Dsouza, Vorkady as Joint Secretary, Jaison Pereira, Shirthady for Treasurer and Jovel Fernandes, Naravi as Auditor.






Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu, Vicar General of Mangalore Diocese presided over the programme and appreciated the youth for their collective work and service to the society.

Rev. Fr. J. B. Crasta, the Rector of Rosario Cathedral and Mr. Raymond Dsouza, Governing Council Member of ICYM India were present as the guests of honour. The oath taking ceremony was administered by the Diocesan ICYM Director Rev. Fr. Ronald Prakash D'Souza.

Meanwhile 8 outstanding youth achievers were honored with “ICYM Youth Achiever Awards” for their achievements in various fields. The best ICYM units and deaneries were also awarded “Annual Cup Awards” for their unique programmes conducted during previous year.

Mr. Avil Nainad compered the programme.

The new ICYM Central Council Executive Committee is as follows:

President                : Elroy Saldanha, Omzoor

Vice-President         : Ashwin Sequiera, Borimar

Lady Vice-President  : Ivy Melisha Dsouza, Derebail

Secretary                : Joel Concessao, Milagres

Joint Secretary         : Vandana Dsouza, Vorkady

Treasurer                 : Jaison Pereira, Shirthady

Auditor                    : Jovel Fernandes, Naravi















Add comment

Security code

Home | About | Contact | Sitemap

Copyright ©2014 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House,
Mangalore - 575 003
Phone: +91 824 2440524( 4 lines) 2447933, 2420517
Fax 91-824-2444035

E-Mail: [email protected]